What are the most common lies told by programmers?

What are the most common lies told by programmers?

  • This is hacky, but I’ll fix it soon.
  • This task will be easy.
  • I’m almost done.
  • If there’s a bug, it can’t possibly be in my code.
  • I’ll add the Unit Test case in the next release.
  • I’ll comment and document my code later.
  • It’s not a bug, it’s a feature.
  • I will finish it by evening it’s almost done.
  • Works on my machine
  • It’s 90% done
  • I’m deeply investigating requirements. Will start development soon.
  • It’s just a temporary solution, it won’t be used in production.
  • I’ll add it to the TODO list
  • I think its a browser issue.

actually this a quora’s wiki answer, i thought it would be cool to post here.

Leave a Reply

